72 volt charger now in use.

I have just received my 72v charger & wired it into my enclosure. So I now have a charger to charge all the batteries everyday & another 12v charger to give an extra top-up at the end of the week. This should keep all of the batteries in tip-top condition.

& hey, if anyone wants a 48v or 60v charger, I have them going spare. I would be willing to sell them for Β£15 each + postage.

On a slightly different note; my Scoota has now done 1600 miles (on the clock) & the motor/batteries are still going strong πŸ™‚

11 Responses to “72 volt charger now in use.”

  1. Mr Thin! Says:

    Hi, nice post.
    I have been pondering this topic, so thanks for sharing.
    I will certainly be subscribing to your posts.

  2. Mike Says:

    No thanks, I’ve already got spare 48V and 60V chargers. πŸ™‚
    Anyone want to buy the 60V one? Same price as Nick’s πŸ™‚

  3. hohisilver Says:

    Hey! I seem to have a spare 48V charger too. Anyone want to buy it?Come to think of it maybe I’ll keep it in case I ever wanted to revert back to 48V πŸ˜‰

  4. Johnny Says:

    Hi all,anyone still got a 60v charger for sale? I have paypal if it helps

    • nigsego Says:

      Hi Johnny. Yes I have. Please let me know what your postcode is & I’ll let you know the total price including postage. πŸ™‚
      Nick.

  5. Johnny Says:

    Thanks Nick,my postcode is HX2 0RB,thanks πŸ™‚

    • nigsego Says:

      Ok Johnny. I’ll check the postage cost & get back to you on monday evening. I’ll send it second class post (so it’s cheapest) if thats ok with you?

      Nick.

  6. Johnny Says:

    Hi Nick,yeah,thats fine thanks

  7. nigsego Says:

    Hi Johnny.
    I have just checked Parcelforce’s website & looks like the postage will be about Β£5, so if your happy with that please email me. Also, rather then using Papal, would it be ok if you send a cheque? It’s only because Papal will charge me for the service. When you email me, I’ll give you my home address to send the cheque to. Thanx πŸ™‚
    nicholas.western@ntlworld.com

  8. peter Says:

    hi, my 48v 40 w crooza won’t go batteries are full and good. lights work fine. when i turn throttle controller makes a very light click but nothing happens. do you know anybody who might be able to help

    • nigsego Says:

      Hi Peter.
      Sorry to hear about the problem. It think it could be 1 of the following issues:
      1. Burned out motor.
      2. Blown component inside the Speed Controller (probably a MOSFET).
      3. Cable shorting-out somewhere.
      4. Damaged cable, no longer making contact.
      5. Stuck-on break switch (although I don’t think you’d get a clicking sound if the switch was stuck).

      A good guy to speak to is Mike on the electric motoring forum (the link is on my home page).

      Checking all the wiring would be my first port of call, second would be to check the break switch’s & then try another Speed Controller.

      Could try taking the Controller apart & looking for a blown component. When the MOSFET’s go, it pretty obvious.

      Hope this helps.

Leave a comment